Capital Markets in CEE

09 January 2015 | schoenherr publications

Understanding the local legal framework and peculiarities is critical to successfully accessing funding on the capital markets in Central and Southeastern Europe. Schoenherr has therefore identified the need to develop a basic - but practical - guide to assist market participants in familiarizing themselves with the relevant legal issues when preparing for a public or private offering in the CEE region. Our capital markets guide offers insights into the key capital markets legislation in Austria, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, and Ukraine. Summary tables compare local frameworks, presenting similarities and highlighting local peculiarities, while country Q&A’s provide more detailed insights.

Download the pdf here

Ursula Rath

Ursula Rath

Partner

T: +43 1 534 37 50412
u.rath@schoenherr.eu

Ilko Stoyanov

Ilko Stoyanov

Local Partner

T: +359 2 93310 72
i.stoyanov@schoenherr.eu

Tsvetan Krumov

Tsvetan Krumov

Attorney at Law

T: +359 2 93310 90
t.krumov@schoenherr.eu

Vladimír Čížek

Vladimír Čížek

Partner

T: +420 225 996 500
v.cizek@schoenherr.eu

Linkedin

Gergely Szalóki

Gergely Szalóki

Local Partner

T: +36 1 8700 690
g.szaloki@schoenherr.eu

Linkedin

Paweł Halwa

Paweł Halwa

Partner

T: +48 22 223 09 11
p.halwa@schoenherr.eu

Linkedin

Narcisa Oprea

Narcisa Oprea

Local Partner

T: +40 21 206 46 74
n.oprea@schoenherr.eu

Linkedin

Veronica Das Alexeev

Veronica Das Alexeev

Attorney at Law

T: +40 21 319 67 90
v.alexeev@schoenherr.eu

Linkedin

Soňa Hekelová

Soňa Hekelová

Office Managing Partner

T: +421 2 571 007 33
s.hekelova@schoenherr.eu

Vid Kobe

Vid Kobe

Local Partner in cooperation with Schoenherr

T: +386 1 20009 34
v.kobe@schoenherr.eu

Levent Çelepçi

Levent Çelepçi

Partner

T: +90 212 230 17 00
l.celepci@schoenherr.eu

publishing house

Schoenherr Attorneys at Law