[RedirectPrompt_en-US]

date: 27 January 2021
event

The Rising Arbitrator’s Challenge: Navigating the Promise and Perils of Your First Appointments

This webinar series aims to support and advise practitioners seeking or tackling first arbitrator appointments – wherever they may be based. In a number of regionally focused events, the series explores arbitrator rights and duties across jurisdictions, focusing on common questions and challenges notoriously faced in first arbitrator appointments.

Speakers from around the world will share their experiences, insights, and advice on
how to best run and decide arbitrations, and on how to start and build a career as
arbitrator. 

Join Victoria Pernt (Counsel | Schoenherr Attorneys at Law) for our upcoming virtual
discussion, hosting the following expert panel and topics:

Opening remarks
Ana Gerdau de Borja Mercereau | Derains & Gharavi

Institutional Support for Rising Arbitrators
Alice Fremuth-Wolf | VIAC

Efficient Setup and Tribunal Secretaries
Milena Djordjevic | University of Belgrade

Defaulting Parties
Simon Gabriel | Gabriel Arbitration

Date and Time

Wednesday, 27 January 2021 | 4:00-5:00pm CET | 10:00-11:00am EST | 7:00-8:00 am PST
Dial-in details will be provided upon registration.

Questions

Do you have specific questions you would like addressed? Please email Schoenherr
Events, and we will address them during the webinar or follow up separately.

Victoria
Pernt

Counsel

austria vienna

download event flyer